Top ten international LED lighting standards II

<< Go Back Posted By:admin on Jan 07,2015in Industry News

5. FCC certification

The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) was established in 1934 by an independent U.S. organization, and directly reports to congress. FCC uses wireless broadcast, TV, telecommunication, satellite and cable to communicate in U.S. and internationally. Many wireless applications, telecommunications and digital products must receive FCC approval before entering the U.S. market. The FCC will also inspect and study product safety at various stages to find the best solutions. Wireless electronics and navigation device testing are also services provided by the FCC.

6. MET standard

The MET standard is applicable in the U.S. and Canadian markets. Products labelled with the C-US and MET mark have passed regulations and can be sold on both markets.

7. CB standard

The CB system is a testing certification system under IEC. The IECEE is an international standard system based on IEC standards to test electronic product safety. The test results are published in the CB test reports and certification. Each member state can acquire recognition under the IECEE, which aims to reduce international trade barriers caused by different country standards.

8. CSA certification

Canadian Standards Association (CSA) was established in 1919, and is the first standard Non-Profitable Organization (NPO) in Canada. Electronic products sold in North America need to acquire product safety recognition. The CSA is currently the largest safety standard organization in Canada, it is also one of the world’s most renowned safety organization. The CSA certifies the safety of machines, building material, electronics, computer, office equipment, environmental, medical, fire safety, sports, and entertainment products.

9. GS Standards

The Geprüfte Sicherheit (The GS mark) is a German safety standard. GS certified products are based on the German Equipment and Product Safety Act, and follows the EU’s unified EN standard or Germany’s DIN standard. The standard is voluntary and recognized in Europe and Germany.

10. VDE recognition

Located in Offenbach, Germany, the Verband der Elektrotechnik (VDE) is also the Association for Electrical, Electronic and Information Technologies. The VDE was first founded in 1920 as a neutral and independent product testing certification facility. The VDE test laboratories cover testing and certification for VDE standards, Europe’s EN standards, or IEC standards and certification. In many countries, VDE standard labels are more well-known than local country standards, and are especially valued by importing or exporting manufacturers.